Thankfulness

Well it would seem that now with Halloween over, everyone is ready to jump right into Christmas! Have you started your shopping yet? How about getting those family pictures taken to send out in holiday greeting cards? You better get moving because there’s only 52 days left until Christmas you know!

Um…excuse me, but we’re forgetting my favorite holiday: Thanksgiving! 

Turkey scolding Santa

(Heehee.. Found this circulating on FB and thought it was fitting)

(Sorry, but I couldn’t resist the picture. 😛 Now, on a little bit more serious note…)

Fall is my favorite time of year. I love the bold, earthy colors, and all the spicy/sweet/warm smells and tastes associated with it! (Starbucks Pumpkin spiced coffee, anyone?)

…But one aspect I appreciate most about this season, is the time set apart to ponder the many blessing we enjoy in our every-day life!

There is so much I routinely take for granted, and I want to purposefully try to remember them. So, I’m going to make it a goal to write down one thing I’m thankful for every day this month! I’m already a few days behind in starting this, so I’ll write 3 things today.

Today, I am thankful for…
1) A hard-working supportive Husband, who loves me unconditionally.
2) My two beautiful HEALTHY children.
3) All of the amazing friends God has placed in my life, who teach me so much!

Want to join in? I’d love to hear what you’re thankful for! You can either write it in the comment section, or you can leave a link to a blog post you’ve written.

Happy Season of Thankfulness! 🙂

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

